Abracadabra

Standard

It’s here! Finally got my new car yesterday.  I spent five hours at the dealership waiting for it to be ready and filling out some paperwork but I was able to bring it home.

She’s beautiful.  For some reason, I feel she’s a girl. I was told to give it a name but I can’t think of anything right now.  Maybe it will come to me.

On the drive home, I still felt incredulous.  I put a bit of gas.  Actually, the reason my thoughts are so choppy is because I think I still can’t believe that a lot of my car related worries will be alleviated.

When I got home, I headed straight to the church to hear mass and to have it blessed.  And my first passenger ever was Father! He was a guest priest who commuted to our parish and needed a ride to where he could hop on a bus.  Of course, I gave him one.  I felt it was an honor that my very first passenger was an emissary of God. It rained on the way too.  And I felt a surge of gratitude that I wouldn’t have to worry about the car conking out whenever there’s rain.

After that, when I got home, it just so happened that my parents were coming out of the gate, getting ready to bring home my nephews and nieces.  I offered to do it in the new car and I am so so grateful to have been given the opportunity to show and tell my parents without any tension.

*****************

(NEXT DAY)

All the stress of the day before came down at me.  I was out! I slept well, but after a morning of trying to see if I had this document that the bank needed and just rifling through all my documents here  (I couldn’t find it) I slept the whole afternoon as well.

Turns out that the bank never gave me a copy. Pfft.  I asked why the dealer was asking me for my copy and the teller said that sometimes they try to get away with that, but that the bank had already sent them a copy.

Then I also had to get an RFID sticker to enter the village.  If I didn’t have that, I’d have to wait in line (and the queue is often looong) in order to get home.  So that was on top of my list.

And I was so nervous the entire day that my anxiety turned into diarrhea. Talk about a purge.  It’s a welcome change, but it’s still a change.  I’m a creature of habit.  I need to get used to things.

 

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

