And I’m Dreaming of You Tonight

Standard

Strange dream after watching (and not finishing) Castaway.  Working on something for the office and so I just picked a movie to play in the background but not really watch.

Well, the entire thing reminded me of my Twin Flame journey.  And the tears kept coming, my chest was hurting, and I didn’t get to sleep until it was about 6am.   And I was wondering if, like in the movie, I should just let him go, or like in Hancock, another movie, I should just try to be happy here with someone else.

When I did get to sleep, I had this strange dream.   I dreamt that I was in the US at my relatives’ house there.  For some reason, D (my TF’s eldest son) and his fiancee were there also.  I wasn’t minding him at first because I didn’t really know him, but later on, he approached me to give “respect”.  He told me that that’s why they were there, but that he actually lived around 3 hours out.  It was something like he was the “advanced party” of his dad.

And he was much smaller than I imagined him to be.  A little smaller than me, even.  I do know that he’s tall, like his father, but in my dream, he was small.

Next scene was that we were on a double date.  That’s the weird part.  He sort of set me up with his friend and even though I was “attached”, it was a different feeling trying to be nice and pleasant to someone new.

No more details of the date, but it seemed we went back to the house afterward and there was a presentation.  And D was being accommodating, pretty much like my cousin when he was here, and he danced with us except he was wearing this striped red and white (big 4 inch stripes, mind you!) sleeveless 20s style bathing suit. Hahaha!  Now, I don’t know where that came from. LOL.

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

