Dog and God

Standard

Had the strangest dream waking up from a nap. I dreamt I was in the office, but my office seemed like it was in one of those beautiful parks in Japan with ponds and mini-bridges and all that.  I was there with my three dogs, even the puppy.  They were just running around.  It was about time to go home and everyone was getting ready to leave but I noticed that they were carrying things they bought from the concessionaire area.

I realized I was hungry so I headed in the direction where they came from.  I had to pass through a barn to get there and the area was sort of situated inside the barn.  Just a temporary make-shift area.  In between here and there, I took off my puppy’s ear (or it fell off, I don’t remember) and I was biting on it. It was even getting crunchier the longer it was “off the stem”. I didn’t think this was weird in the dream.  Somehow this was just normal for the dogs.

Anyway, when I got to the area where they were selling, I was looking at a stall with all the foodstuffs, but no one was watching it.  I wanted to buy, and soon after, this lady approached and told me that everything was sold out; that it was just for display.

The next stall had some sort of freezer where people were hustling to get the last bits being sold and I was next to this girl.  She was asking the seller something but she didn’t have her hand on some ice cream that looked good so I got it, but she grabbed it out of my hand and told me that it was hers.  I didn’t put up a fight and let her have it.  And when I realized that nothing good was left in the freezer, I left.

I was calling my dogs to follow me and even if they were all over the place, they did. There was a couple trying to pass near me to get to the other side of the bridge, so I told the dogs to move so she could pass.  Then, there was a kid who was scared of dogs and couldn’t pass.  I think she was “challenged”, maybe autistic. I showed her another path by my right side where she could pass far from the dogs, but she still was crying.  The lady she was trying to get to was assuring her that the dogs were good and was encouraging her to pass on the right.  She seemed to have more courage so she stopped crying and she started walking.

As she passed me, she pointed towards me and said, “God”, several times over. I looked at the lady she was walking toward to questioningly, but the lady just smiled at me and nodded her head in acknowledgement.

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

