Half Asleep

Standard

I took a nap today since I got drained with excitement at having a new puppy.  I named her “Ash”, short for Ashtatara, the Atlantean Goddess who holds the Golden Codes.

Anyway, my dream was weird. I fell asleep holding my Tibetan Quartz crystals and I had to wake myself up within my dream in order to truly wake up.  Yes, some part of my brain had to do the countdown to wake up. Honestly, it felt like I was in another timeline, something parallel to this one.

In my dream, I woke up from a nap but couldn’t really open my eyes yet.  But I could see through my semi opened eyes somewhat.  I also realized that while I was sleeping (but in this scene I was in my real bed so this could have really happened while I was asleep but I still saw it happening), that the Butler went in my room rather quietly while I was asleep to sleep, not with me, but in the room with me.

Anyway,  back to the real dream — so I wake up and the Butler is there, although his clothes were different from when he snuck in. He started fixing the bedding and all that but his personality was different.  While very conciliatory and servile in real life, this time, he was whining and complaining about the task given.

Okay, whatever I remember of the dream is fading, so snippets in non-linear fashion:

I heard my dad talking to some guests downstairs with his usual boasting and all that.  He was lauding whatever achievement my doctor sister had. When I came to check him out, he was like human at first, then turned to spirit and when I turned to confront him, his spirit invaded the TV — and it was an old TV box.

Apparently, the place we all lived in was cramped and not big as it really is. I went into the bathroom which was really a water closet because it was cramped and tight and there was laundry strewn all over the place as though there were no other place to dry them.

I called to our maid and she came wearing what she did this morning, and she was explaining why things were that unkempt.

During this conversation, I could hear my Doc Sis presiding over a Courtroom, as though she was the Clerk of Court.  When I came to investigate, I realized that she was handpicked by my dad for the job to augment her income. But I also saw a lot of thank you cards from her patients who belonged to this big corporate group and were rich – so that was another line of income. So apart from her clinic hours, she had all these sidelines that were also bringing in money for her.

Then I went to my mom’s room to confront her and my mom’s room was very cramped and filled with junk food as though she were a mini convenience store.  There were some opened packets of junk food there and I took a bite of some and they were stale and not crispy anymore.

That’s when I realized that I didn’t want to be in this dream anymore and willed myself awake — yes, by counting down.  Weird.

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

