Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen

Standard

Watching a video right now and trying to make myself drowsy. The advice for December is to get some sleep — which I haven’t been getting much off these days since I juggled my usual sleep hours to prepare myself for the 6-hour light language workshop.

I don’t think I want to do this again.  It’s like a bad hangover. I need my rest and my sleep. But it’s been go go go for me, juggling things I have to fix in real life, things I have to accomplish for work,  doing mission work, and general Christmas stress included.

I know that because I’m so busy, I’m practically missing the entire bazaar season. Haven’t gone to a single one, but I have no desire to spend either.

I also got a reading yesterday from my regular 3D reader.  And it was wonderful, but it’s difficult to access that right now because of lack of sleep.  I am simply not in my element.  And much as I’d like to do readings right now, until I get some decent rest in, I don’t know if I can give them the best guidance possible.

So that’s what I’m going to do.  Meditate. Get some rest. Get some sleep.  I’m useless this way.

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

