Review and Rewind

Standard

For several weeks now, a renegade thought would just enter my head — what if my twin recognized that we were meant to be together before I did, and all this time he was just waiting for me to be ready?  What if all this time that I was thinking that he was the “slowpoke”, it was me that took the longest time to “come around”?  That I was actually the “unawakened one” instead of him?

72

I shrugged it off the first time it surfaced.  Bollocks, that couldn’t be possible.  But the thought kept coming back, nagging at my subconscious. Still, it simmered there and although it took a while to seep past my ego, when it hit my core, I realized it was true.

It took a thread in one of my twin flame groups to tie this groundbreaking concept in my mind.  Someone had asked that everyone post something about their twin that they loved.  I said that I loved my twin because he is more infinitely compassionate and patient than I could ever be, but that with this TF journey, I felt that I was levelling up on the patience, lol. I wrote that answer on the spur of the moment, but soon realized that I siphoned out some truth out of my situation.

After all, he was already older and more mature when I had met him.  I was young and still hankering after the very human drama aspect of relationships then.  Plus, he was Pisces all around which made him very intuitive, if not psychic.  Perhaps he got what the essence of our connection was before I did? Maybe he’s not aware of what it’s called or all the twin flame lingo, but the recognition of the connection is there.

Last night, I finally asked the cards for confirmation of this.  It was a very insightful reading, practically screaming YES at me.  I could just imagine my guides slapping their foreheads in near exasperation and then patting themselves on the back for finally getting through to me, lol. Which also explains why I’ve had sudden bouts of bursting into tears the past couple of days where I apologize to my twin for being so slow on the uptake.  It’s like even if I had been energetically chasing him all these years, even if he liked me, even if he was attracted to me, even if he was tempted to reply to all those ignored messages, can you just imagine what self-control he’s had to exercise to not pre-empt our reunion in full glory before we were both ready?

If he is truly enlightened, then he would have seen/known where I was coming from, similar to the way I can tell if a person is coming from ego or not.  And like a teacher, he would be able to gauge if his “student” had already learned all that they needed to and was ready for graduation.

After bawling my eyes out at this epiphany and my full acceptance of it, the next morning, the first video on YouTube that I was called to watch was David Mills’ You can have your Twin Flame Union NOW. And it just confirmed further what I just realized to be true. Not only that, I was the 33rd commenter and the 33rd liker which just cements the confirmation.  This was more than just synchronicity.  This was a message I was meant to receive.

If I know it; he knows it.  We are already in Union now. I choose to be in Union with him now.  And we love each other… unconditionally, across time and space, through past lifetimes and other dimensions.  So what’s the problem? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

