Tarzan & Mang Tomas

Standard

Well, what do you know?  After days of trying, I finally remember my dream vividly. Still don’t know what it means, but it was a lighthearted and happy dream in two interconnected parts. And there was a hint of romance involved! 😉

In my dream, I met up with Tarzan — the Alex Skarsgard version — except that he wasn’t Tarzan but he was in a business suit and we were going to have a business meeting in a hotel.  I met him in a hotel lobby which seemed like it was an interview, and he exuded power and all that, in a Christian Grey/Christian Bale-as-Bruce Wayne kind of way.

Midway through the interview, he gets up and tells me that he wants me to get a taste of this special lechon sauce, which was the product of the company he represented.  Lechon, for those who are unaware of it, is a delicacy of my country consisting of roast pig and the unrivalled bottled sauce that it is best eaten with is Mang Tomas Sarsa.

So I follow him to the restaurant of the hotel and I find that all of my family is seated at a round table partaking of a feast.  They see us, and I try to greet and all that while following Tarzan make his way to our table.  They’re trying to wink at me, some teasing me that he might be “the one”, but I shrug them off telling them that this is business.

The strange thing was that on his way to our table, Tarzan sort of changed into more casual clothing and donned the personality of Bill Pullman in his younger years, when he was the leading man of many romcoms.

We sat down in our table and then we were served mini platters of diced lechon with the new sauce.  He was telling me that this was the new version of Mang Tomas that they were marketing and introducing into the market.  I tasted it, and it was good!

Anyway, since my family was around, I told him I’d introduce him to them and he was happy to oblige.  I saw my dad lying down on my mom’s lap, kind of sated after the meal, and some other relatives I didn’t know but had name tags.  I think it was a reunion of sorts that was happening there.  Many knowing winks and glances all around but I sort of shake my head congenially saying “it’s not what you think”.  But Tarzan is being sociable to my family and all that.

In between that lechon tasting session though, a parallel dream was happening. (Don’t ask me how that happened but, it played out that way in my dream).  My best friend who lives in the states was giving out Christmas gifts early and one of her gifts was a trip for all of us friends.  We were excited and trying to fix our schedules, and she said that it was still for December and that she would come along and the trip/paid for vacation would last several days.

Then, I woke up and was happy to remember my dream. 🙂

So, what does this mean? Did I even dream about my twin or what? Was Spirit trying to tell me to go out there and date other folks? But it wasn’t a date, it was business! The only connection I could find with Skarsgard-Pullman and my twin is that they share the same Nordic heritage. I found out that Tarzan’s father is Stellan Skarsgard who played Bill Anderson in Mamma Mia and, Anderson is the last name of my twin. Well, that’s it and it seems like a stretch, but there you have it.  Either his son is really my twin or I’m going to meet a younger version of him or someone very very similar to him but with a hot smoking body haha, and still very personable.

Roast pig in a dream means:

To dream of a pig roast represents a positive ending to a very selfish or arrogant situation. Noticing yourself or others letting other people enjoy themselves after a long period of not doing so. A celebratory moment of sharing or giving back to others.

Positively, a pig roast may reflect enjoying time with family or feeling good not having to notice anything arrogant with people you care about.

Gravy, on the other hand, means pleasant feelings with something that is very easy. An area of your life that fulfills your needs perfectly or lets you enjoy having your way. Gravy may also reflect total confidence in enjoying yourself or indulging yourself.

1. Money to come. 2. Something to make life more palatable, tastier.

Anyway, I won’t analyze much because it’s pretty straightforward.  Good looking personable guy whom my family likes is offering me delicacies covered in gravy – actually an upgraded and new version of gravy on an old dish.  Like an old template, redefined.

Okay, my thoughts are all over the place so I’m going to sign off here. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

