There’s Something Going On

Standard

I can feel it in my bones, in the humid air, in the occasional clap of thunder.  Maybe because I’m more sensitive than most, I can sense the shift in energies, but it could also be because my Mars is in Aries and the ruler of my passions is getting ready to shift gears to full throttle.

Personally, the past few days, I’ve felt like Jon Snow in the heat of battle with Roose Bolton’s army. You know, the kind where you don’t even know if friend or foe is getting the brunt of the sharp edge of your sword, you don’t know who’s winning or what, but you know that you just have to get through it because there’s no other way.

It’s like, I make plans, and the next minute, they’re blocked; I quickly search for alternatives, and when I find one and think I can breathe freely, I find out they’re blocked again.  Then, just as I’m about to throw my hands up in the air out of exasperation,  a path is shown, and then I forge ahead, not knowing where it will take me.

It’s a shake up, I tell you. And I feel that it is part of the Final Purge before we are all given another ascension upgrade. Change is indeed coming and it’s coming soon. In my country, the Philippines, a new President will be sworn in at the end of June. He was the dark horse during the race, enduring a black out in the press and black propaganda, but the people, all 16 million of those who voted for him, saw through that and chose to place their trust in him. Now, corrupt institutions of government are being shaken and stirred to ferret out the bad guys and give the ordinary man a level playing field.

That’s just on the national scale. When you zoom in on that and get to the miniscule person that I am, the entire energy vortex whorl trickles down just the same. From relatively calm seas, I became an angry bubbling volcano threatening to spew lava and erupt when triggered in the slightest.

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

