Twin Flames and Penguins

Standard

I had the weirdest dream last night.  I forgot the other segments of it, but I do remember that Pierce Brosnan represented my Twin Flame in my dream.  He was actually flirting with me.  We were friends and he was showing me video clips of — this is where it gets weird — a waddle of penguins being fed …ermmm… the bodies of dead baby penguins.  And I thought to myself in my dream, “Oh, they’re cannibals!”

emperor-penguin-colony.jpg.adapt.945.1

This is what the dream dictionary says about dreaming about penguins:  “It serves as a reminder for you to keep your cool and remain level-headed. Alternatively, seeing a penguin in your dream suggests that you are being weighed down by your emotions or by a negative situation. You need to find some balance and inner harmony.”

Now that I think about it, I think my dream wasn’t so strange after all.  In tarot readings, mine and others, my twin flame is mostly represented as the Emperor.  In my dream, the penguins were Emperor Penguins, and I don’t think that’s a coincidence (I haven’t seen a picture of a penguin in a while).

You see, the Emperor Penguin is at the number one slot in the “Top 10 Fathers in the Animal Kingdom” .  Here’s what the article says:

“1. Emperor Penguin – A Personal Sacrifice for the Good of His Young
Picture
The emperor penguin serves as one of the few examples in nature of a dedicated father. After the mother lays the egg, her nutrition levels are diminished and she must replenish them by feeding in the ocean for two months. The mother’s absence leaves the father responsible for keeping the egg warm through the freezing Antarctic weather.

While the mother is gone, the father spends two months holding the egg cautiously between the tops of his feet and his brooding pouch. During these two months, the father starves himself to prevent anything from happening to the egg. If the egg becomes exposed to the harsh temperatures or the father moves suddenly, the chick will perish. Therefore, the father’s sacrifice, dedication and balance ultimately ensures the survival of the chicks. What a dad!”

And that’s mostly what my twin flame has been working on these past years – the welfare of his children.  His marriage may have failed and his ex just conveniently shows up during milestones to get credit, but he almost single-handedly parented his kids.  I knew they were his priority when I met him.

An additional perspective of my penguin dream is this:

The penguin is a symbol of dreams, intuition and perception. It has a keen sense of the “underworld”. The penguin is a champion underwater. This is symbolic of “going below” – accessing deeper emotion, and having a perception that is anything but common. Penguins ask us to dive beneath the surface of reality. Therefore, penguins can be an aid in interpreting dreams and developing psychic ability.

In dreams, penguin meaning deals with connecting with our remote selves. We all have areas in our hearts and lives that we neglect. Those remote spaces where we dare not venture into. Whether from fear or denial, many of us chose to ignore these tender, isolated spots in our emotional makeup. We can tap into penguin power to access these spaces. Penguin will guide us into our icy realms and help us swim to a place of understanding and acceptance.

Part and parcel with this guidance is molting. Penguins molt, and that is symbolic of renewal. Penguins show us how to shed what is unneeded and unwanted. After releasing, penguins remind us that we can grow, regenerate, and come alive again with renewed vitality.

I think my dream confirms the message I got from one of the readers last night.  In her reading, she said the the masculine twin, although raring to go forward into union with the feminine upon realizing who she was in the grand scheme of things, will be thrown roadblocks by the Universe because he still needs some healing done.  This may delay the Union but it is necessary, and that is why God is asking him to slow down, so that he may be ready for ultimate union with the Feminine.

This has also been reflected in my card readings (by myself and others) about my twin flame journey.  He wants things done fast.  He is working behind the scenes to get everything in place so that when the time comes, everything will proceed smoothly and without a hitch.  In fact, in my recent readings, everything is in place already and I was wondering what brought about the delay.  I guess this is it.

He still needs to heal and process the fact that he’s done the whole parenting thing and it’s now come to completion.  That’s why the penguins were eating their young in my dream.  He still has to integrate that within himself.

And this brings me to the second part of my dream about “Pierce Brosnan”.  Why Pierce Brosnan?  I don’t know.  Maybe it ‘s because I still think he’s hot even if he’s mature in years, just like my twin. This time, it was as if I was viewing him through Facetime or Skype.  He was at a restaurant waiting for his meal.  We were still talking — well, basically flirting with each other, and he was enthusiastically describing this delicious triple decker burger that he was salivating for.  The weird thing was, I knew that the order he was waiting for was steak.

This was my twin’s message for me, undoubtedly.  After taking on the role of awesome dad, he’s telling me that he’s looking forward to nourishing himself next, and yes, with me.  I do think that the burger he was describing was MY order while he got the steak.  Umm… I wouldn’t object to eating steak too, ya know? That’s why it was via FT or Skype.  He was telling me to anticipate it; that we will be fed; that good things are coming; and that we will be sated.

So, as it turns out, my dream wasn’t so strange after all.  It was perfect.  And the Universe gave me the message in a way I knew how to decode.

Thank you, Universe.  Sending my love to my Twin Flame and to everyone out there who is on the same journey.

 

 

Leave a Reply

