The Social Awakening

Standard

Elections in my country are drawing near.  Only a week more to go.  My dad is a contender for the Senate, a part of the team that seeks to challenge the status quo.

For the past three days, I have been feeling exhausted, worn out, and tired, not because I’ve been campaigning (I’m not allowed), but I think because, as an empath, I can feel the malcontent and frustration rising out of the hate that’s been spewed left and right by people vouching for their own bets.  Add to that the physical heat and humidity and you have a worn out Lyran.

I write now because last night I had a dream that was troubling.  I was in the office, and yet, I had to play badminton in the other building connected to the office by a skyway, later on.  So I parked my car there in the other building for easier access later on when it was time to play.  Then, there was an earthquake and the building I was in was falling down in ruins.  There was no time to get the car in the other building so I ran, escaping the debris, outside where I found the roads were being split in half, and I was trying to outrun the devastation.

Then I saw my niece whom I also feel is an Indigo child,  I took her hand, but a great flash flood came our way and we were submerged.  The flash flood though was a pure violet color, clear like the waters of a calm river, but rushed by aggressively until it swallowed both of us.  We resurfaced unscathed and I was still holding her hand.  There was another surge coming, and again, we were submerged for a while, but resurfaced safely.

That was the first part of my dream.  The next part was that I was in the US in a cabin with my aunt/boss.  In my dream, she had cancer, and was taking all these alternative, healthy supplements to cure it.  There was a large petri dish there on the floor, bigger than a manhole cover, which was filled with moss and green algae and for some reason, I stepped barefoot in it.  I don’t remember the significance of this but only that I was thinking that I might be infected.

Then, there was another part of my dream wherein my college friends were there — one is a director and the other a film maker — but those parts of the dream escape me now.

The way I see it, change is coming.  Institutions will fall down but, like the Tower card, they have been build on falsities and now the truth will come out.  The dirt and debris will be purged by the clear water of the flash flood, which will be divinely sanctioned.

Of course, I cannot come out with this dream on my social media which is peppered by the Yellowtards that are in power.  For now, I feel that the best option is to remain quiet and see how things unfold.

 

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

