The Magician’s Secret

Standard

This is going to be short.  Another tip on manifestation.

I had been looking for a soft toilet seat cover which is not so common in my country.  I’d been looking at all the usual stores and the ones I found were either overpriced imports from the US or stores that didn’t have it in stock at all.

I gave it a rest and just stopped looking for it.  Told myself that my old seat, although tattered, would have to do.  Today, while I was looking for something else entirely, I see it right in front of me.  The exact same seat I was looking to replace, at the right price range.  So I didn’t bother thinking about it and just swooped it up to purchase then and there.

A couple of days ago, I had just watched “Now You See Me” again which was a movie about four illusionists and their magic.  Throughout the movie, they were giving tips on how to  do magic — misdirection is the key.  The more you look, the less you see.  And because you’re looking elsewhere and not expecting it to be anywhere else other than where you think it’s going to be, that’s when the trick comes to fruition. Voila!

That’s exactly what happened when I wanted to manifest my toilet seat cover.

And that’s what I’m going to do for the next couple of months or so to manifest my desired reality — misdirection.  I’m going to let the Universe take care of it while I pursue my own interests and attempt to amuse myself.

In other matters, I’m so ready to give this “bulking” a rest. From a size 4, I’m pushing onto a size 8 and it feels like crap.  I keep telling myself that it’s in preparation for a “cut”, but that’s just bullshit bodybuilding justification especially since, technically, the only weight I lift is my body weight.  All the skinny clothes I’ve bought are starting to feel snug but I refuse to buy bigger sizes for fear of being complacent.  

No, this is one other thing I’ll have to work for.  I won’t be buying any new clothes in the meantime because I don’t find joy in it any more.

Anyway, that’s my manifestation tip for the day.  Take your eyes off of it and then, you will see.  Counterintuitive, I know, but it’s the dichotomy of the Universe.

 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

