Ten

Standard

Ten days before Christmas.

I didn’t realize that it was so close to Christmas that I’d be leaving for Japan. I’m glad I am though. I sort of asked the Universe months ago to be away for the holidays, but I was thinking Xmas eve or Xmas day so I could avoid the whole stuck with the family shebang.

This looks better though. International flight, all expenses paid, food, board and lodging provided, beautiful city, serene, with outlet shopping. Better than anything I could have come up with for myself anyway.

  
I’ve got my Temiyage prepared, got my Japanese wifi with me, and my Judiciary jacket in the hopes if avoiding being profiled at the airport.

I haven’t heard back from M, but all my readings tell me that things will be good.  I honestly don’t know why the cards are like that when they’re supposed to be guided. Maybe all of those are happening to me in a parallel universe and just not the one I’m consciously in?

I seriously need to plan for next year. My partner-less plan in life. I’ll still have an occasional reading, but, at this point, they remain to be pleasant fictions and not prophecies.

For now, the bare bones of my plan are:

  1. Lose 10 lbs. Get back into ketosis and 120lbs.;
  2. Pay Tito Chito & Anne;
  3. Accumulate 120k for dp on a decent car;
  4. Accumulate 3 months worth of rent (just in case the Thernadier couple are at their evil ways again).

Got to get those things done before my birthday.

And, on a final note, regardless of one’s spiritual evolution, all one really needs to know in order to get through life is how to make lemonade out of lemons.

That’s oddly anti-climactic. But it’s also true. 

About ButterKate

Mistress of MuMu and Maximus ; highly complex Gemini; semi-jaded romantic; purveyor of inane and profound conversation; incessant chocoholic; caffeine-free; mad driver on the road; pheromone questor; control freak; neurotic disguised with calm outer appearance; sufficiently amiable when placid, terrifying when provoked; occasional ditz; sporadic provider of life altering insights; retired poet; provider of mischief as the need arises; patron of destiny advisers; truth-teller (yes, the emperor has no clothes).

Leave a Reply

