Crocodile Tears

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve asked my guides for guidance through my dreams.   First of all, I’ve been busy with work.  Secondly, even though I’ve had dreams with messages, I couldn’t find time to jot them down here.

I’ve since had another cake dream, this time, more opulent because I didn’t only buy a slice like the last time.  I was in a buffet where they were serving my favorite strawberry shortcake for dessert.  It had pink whipped cream frosting on it and whole strawberries and it was delicious.  Best of all, even if I ate some, there were still lots more to be had.

But I already know the meaning of cakes, so I wouldn’t be able to tell if I dreamt it up because I knew the meaning of it already and wanted that to be the outcome/answer to my question or if it was really the answer.

Anyway, this time, I asked my guides a question before I went to bed.  I asked if M and I would get married this year.  Then this is what I dreamt:

I was in a travelling bus with one of my good friends.  She was asking me about something and, in response, I pulled out a clear plastic bag with a dried up crocodile head.  I wasn’t scared of it, and in my dream, it looked like a dehydrated fruit or, more accurately, dried fish that you could eat.  I told my friend that they tasted delicious and she seemed incredulous. That’s when I told her that I had lots more, and pulled out other bags with dead baby crocodile heads.

There was a scene where the bus stopped by the house of these former owners of the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I used to patronize.  In my dream, it seemed like a decade passed since I last saw them, and I was surprised as well that that was our destination.  We were supposed to tour their house or something.  I don’t remember much about that dream segment except that we were talking about Virtual Asia.  Users fondly called it Vasia (Vah-sha) then, but in my dream, the owners pronounced it Vey-sha, which is, I suppose, is how it’s really supposed to be pronounced since it’s a shortened form of V and Asia. The funny thing is that I’ve never thought it odd, the way we pronounced it before, when all this time, we had it wrong.

Great Scott, subconscious.  You tell me that nearly two decades later?!?

I woke up rather bewildered and went on to try to decode my dream.  My first instinct was to get apprehensive since crocodiles are worlds away from having sweet dreams of cake, and considering the importance of my question, I was nervous that it might mean a no.  Crocodiles usually means danger or deceit, or like the title of my post implies, that someone’s faking it with you and lying for sympathy.

Truth to tell, I’ve had issues with everyone lying to me lately.  I’ve been disappointed about those people who did, but I haven’t made a big deal out of it because I’m still trying to figure out if maybe I’ve just become more adroit at spotting lies/liars because I’m more intuitive now or if they’ve been liars all along and I was so clueless that I didn’t notice.  The possibility that they’ve been like that all this time is the only thing that’s keeping my disappointment at bay.

Anyway, I think it’s a positive dream.  For one thing, I wasn’t scared of the dead decapitated baby crocs.  I even said in my dream that they were delicious, lol.

Also, my dream dictionary search has lead me to this:  Dreaming of dead crocodiles means extreme success beyond anything you can imagine.  And if that’s what it means, then pulling out more dead decapitated baby crocs bodes even better for me, right?

That’s when I stopped analyzing my dream and decided that my guides have indeed answered me.  They honored my request too and made sure that I wouldn’t doubt that the answer came from my subconscious since I have never dreamed of crocs before, didn’t come across one in the media recently.

Even the friend that was with me on the bus has some significance.  That girl, many years ago when I was much troubled and at a crossroads in my life, told me something that I’ve always held dear to my heart.  When I was plagued with uncertainty because I was moving to another country, giving up my career and everything to my name, including my social stature and whatnot, she told me that she wasn’t worried about me because I was like a cat.  I always landed on my feet.

I cherish those words to this day because they have given me courage when going through dark places.  And here she was, someone who purportedly wouldn’t be surprised if I got out of whatever skirmish I was in, and she was…incredulous.

That just gives so much credence to what the dead decapitated baby crocs mean in my dream.  And, again, I am awed at how my guides decided to answer this one.

Extreme success beyond anything I can imagine.

I sure do like the sound of that. 🙂  Thank you, Spirit Guides.

 

One response »

  1. Oooohh…. it just dawned on me. I also know what that Vasia segment means. It’s actually like M and I. We’ve known each other for years, but the next time around, it will be like pronouncing the word correctly for the first time. So it will be the real him that I will get to know. I will be familiar with him but I will be seeing him, the real him, with new eyes. Then, everything will make sense! Wow. Turns out that wasn’t something out of the blue. It was still connected to my question! Okay, Spirit Guides, I’m beyond impressed now. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

